Bollywood Dance – Beginner

Dance

Starts Wednesday 4th September 2019

6 - 7pm

Cantell College Violet Road Southampton SO16 3GJ

The word ‘Bollywood’ is a mixture of the words ‘Bombay’ (now Mumbai) and ‘Hollywood’. Bollywood Dance is the type of dancing used in these films.

Bollywood Dance is a new dance style, made up of lots of other styles of dance, such as:
Classical Indian dance
Folk dance
Arabic dance
Latino dance
Popular western dance

Tutor: Rakhi Sood

Cost: 10 lessons: £50 (£45 concessions)

For ages 6 plus

6pm to 7pm

Wednesday 4th September, 2019
Wednesday 11th September, 2019
Wednesday 18th September, 2019
Wednesday 25th September 2019
Wednesday 9th October, 2019

Wednesday 16th October, 2019

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Half Term
Wednesday 13th November, 2019
Wednesday 20th November, 2019
Wednesday 27th November, 2019
Wednesday 4th December, 2019

Download your forms for 

Class Registration and emergency contact form Autumn 2019

Bollywood Intermediate Timetable Autumn 2019 Bollywood

Beginners Timetable Autumn 2019 Bollywood and Kathak Class

Payment Form Autumn 2019

Remember: if you book for more than one class you can enjoy a 20% discount.

 

Rakhi Sood

Rakhi is a Professional Artist, Teacher, Performer, Choreographer, Model & Actress. As a tutor Rakhi offers the very best dance tuition in a variety of styles including Kathak, Bollywood and Bhangra. “To begin to teach forms and styles of dance it is first essential to have a good foundation yourself. It is my aim to not just teach dance, but to allow students to gain an understanding of the differences between good dance and bad dance.” Rakhi Sood’s tantalizing choreography is an alluring fusion of contemporary Kathak blended with various dance flavour’s and heritages from around the world.